WiTT Diversity Scholarship Recipients Announced

Tue, May 10, 2022 1:19 PM | Anonymous

The 2022 WiTT Diversity Scholarships have been awarded to Anju Sharma and Kayla Stevenson.

To enhance diversity in the Middle Tennessee tech industry, the WiTT Diversity Scholarship supports a female student in the Nashville Metropolitan Statistical Area who comes from a traditionally underrepresented minority within IT and intends to pursue a career in a technology-related field. Scholarship is valued at $2,500 and awarded to two recipients.

Anju Sharma

Anju Sharma is a student at Middle Tennessee State University pursuing her MBA in Information Systems and spends her time volunteering at McMurry Middle school through the Nashville International Center for Empowerment (NICE). Her professors at MTSU say that she is a very dedicated student and shows a desire to do well in her career in information systems. Congratulations Anju and we look forward to seeing you thrive at MTSU and as a WiTT member!

Kayla Stevenson

Kayla Stevenson will be attending University of Tennessee Knoxville to pursue a degree in Computer Science. She also volunteers at the Adventure Science Center in Nashville. Kayla is described by her teachers as passionate and focused in her desire to bring her perspective to computer science and software engineering. Congratulations Kayla and Go Vols!

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software